Da Nang Party Committee has a new Secretary

Mr. Nguyen Van Quang (middle) elected as Secretary of the Da Nang Party Committee. (Photo: plo.vn)

On October 22, the 22nd Party Congress of Da Nang City (term 2020-2025) announced the results of the first session of the Executive Board. 14 members were elected to the Executive Board. Mr. Luong Nguyen Minh Triet and Le Trung Chinh were elected as Deputy Secretaries of the 22nd Da Nang City Party Committee.

The Executive Board also elected 10 members to the 22nd city Party Committee’s Commission for Inspection. Ms. Le Thi My Hanh, Head of the 21st city Party Committee’s Commission for Internal Affairs, was elected as Chairwoman of the Commission for Inspection.

Earlier, the Party Congress adopted the personnel plan for the 22nd Executive Board with 58 members to elect 51 members to the Executive Board.

The Congress elected a delegation of 18 official delegates and 1 alternate delegate to join the 13th National Party Congress./.


Other Stories