An Giang province has new Party Secretary
At the ceremony (Photo: VGP)

At the ceremony (Photo: VGP)

The appointment decision of the Politburo was announced at a conference held by the Standing Board of the An Giang Provincial Party Committee on May 5.

Under the Politburo’s decision, Mr. Quang will resign as Standing Deputy Chief Justice of the Supreme People's Court in order to join the Executive Board and the Standing Board of the An Giang Party Committee and serve as the committee’s secretary.

Speaking at the conference, Ms. Truong Thi Mai praised the outstanding achievements of An Giang in the 2015-2020 tenure, stating that the assignment of Mr. Quang aims to ensure the direct, comprehensive, regular and continuous leadership of the Politburo and the Party Central Committee’s Secretariat over the An Giang Provincial Party Committee.

She congratulated Quang on his new position and expected that he will continue to promote his capabilities and work closely with the Provincial Party Committee to lead the successful implementation of the resolution of the committee’s 11th congress, towards making An Giang as one of the leading localities in terms of economic development in the Mekong Delta region by 2025.

The An Giang Provincial Party Committee would uphold the sense of responsibility and solidarity and exert efforts to overcome difficulties to join with the new Secretary in effectively fulfilling their assigned tasks, she said.

On the occasion, Ms. Mai also congratulated Vo Thi Anh Xuan on her election as Vice President and wished her further success in the new position.

Speaking at the ceremony, Mr. Quang expressed his pleasure and honour at being assigned to the new task, promising to continue to build on and promote the province’s development achievements of the past years, as well as to focus on directing the implementation of socio-economic development tasks in the coming time.

An Giang province will take proactive COVID-19 prevention and control measures and ensure the success of the elections of deputies to the 15th National Assembly and all-level People’s Councils for the 2021-2026 tenure, he said./.


Other Stories